NTCA Board of Directors

Board of Directors

The NTCA board of directors guides the organization’s work and its responsibilities under the North Lake Tahoe Tourism Business Improvement District (NLT-TBID) which focuses on destination stewardship and management, marketing, workforce housing and transportation. 

The board includes six seats that are designated, five that are elected, five appointed by the Board, and one appointed by the County of Placer, as specified in the NTCA bylaws, to reflect both geographic and business sector representation. All board members volunteer their time with no compensation to help shape and guide the activities of the NTCA.

The composition of the North Tahoe Community Association board of directors is as follows:

Six (6) Seats nominated by the following organizations and elected by the NTCA members:
1. Palisades Tahoe – Mike DeGroff
2. Northstar, California – Amy Ohran
3. Homewood Mountain Resort – Harry Hirsch
4. Everline Resort & Spa – Manfred Steuerwald
5. Ritz-Carlton Lake Tahoe – Colin Perry
6. The Placer County Board of Supervisors – Sue Rae Irelan, Board Chair

Ten (10) Seats with the following designations, also elected by the NTCA members:
1. Representing North Shore Lodging/Property Management – Jill Schott, Tahoe Moon Properties, Vice Chair
2. Representing West Shore Lodging/Property Management – DJ Ewan, Granlibakken
3. At-Large, representing Activity businesses – Jim Phelan, Tahoe City Marina
4. At-Large, representing Food & Beverage businesses – Ray Villaman, Tahoe Restaurant Group, Secretary
5. Tahoe City Downtown Association – Melissa Siig, Tahoe Art Haus
6. North Tahoe Business Association – Alyssa Reilly
7. Squaw Valley Business Association – Dan Tester, Granite Peak Management, Treasurer
8. Northstar Business Association – Doug Burnett, Northstar California
9. At-Large – Samir Tuma, Tahoe City Lodge, Past Chair
10. At-Large – Dave Wilderotter, Tahoe Dave’s Skis & Boards

Advisory Board:
Stephanie Holloway, Placer County Executive Office
Jeff Cowen, Tahoe Regional Planning Agency

Board and committee meetings are open to the public. The NTCA is committed to fiscal transparency and incorporating public input and participation in all decision-making. The Board and committees conduct business consistent with the Speak Your Peace Nine Tools of Civility Project. Meeting notices, agendas and related information are available on this website. There is also a library of NTCA documents and publications. All information can be downloaded in pdf format.